Boxycharm August 2014 Review

IMG_20140820_163058

I was really excited yesterday when my August’s Boxycharm came in. I previously have read online that the theme of this month’s box will be Beach Babe, and I just couldn’t wait to see what beauty products will be included. This month’s box definitely did not disappoint. It’s actually pretty amazing! !!

The first, and probably my favorite, product was Morphe S19 Powder Brush (retail value $19.99). This brand is new to me, but I am already in love with them. This brush is of very high quality, and the bristles are very soft and silky. It can be used to apply powder, as well as a bronzer. I already used the brush today to apply my Laura Mercier Radiance Baked Powder, and I have to admit that the effect is flawless. I will be definitely buying more brushes from Morphe.

IMG_20140820_163259

 The second product was the Ofra Cosmetics Americano Bronzer (it was full sized and it’s retail value is $35.00 !!). I am pretty content with this bronzer,  because it has a perfect sandy shade. It is not too dark or orangey, like so many other bronzers I have tried. The only thing I would change about this bronzer, is that I wouldn’t make it as shimmery as it is. I personally prefer more matte bronzers, because I dont like when my whole face is all shimmery. However, I have decided that this bronzer will be perfect for contouring, by applying it only in certain areas.

IMG_20140820_163927

IMG_20140820_164038

 The third product was Tarina Tarantino Conditioning Lip Sheen in Showroom-pastel pink (also full sized with retail value of $22.00). It is a pretty nice balm/sheen, since I wouldn’t call it a lipstick because it doesn’t provide enough color. It definitely hydrates and smoothes the lips, making it a must have for the summer weather

IMG_20140820_163630IMG_20140820_163759

The fourth product was Model Co Cheek+Lips Tint Rosy Red (full sized, retail value $ 22.00). I am familiar with this product, because I had received it in Glossybox long time ago. It is a really useful lip and cheeks stain, which looks very natural. When using it as a cheek tint make sure to use a small amount and blend it in with your fingers.

 

IMG_20140820_163515

IMG_20140820_164210

The fifth product was Ofra Cosmetics Eyeliner (full sized, retail value $ 13.00). It came in Green Go color, which is a nice, shimmery, military green. This eyeliner is water resistant and long lasting, making it perfect for use in the inner rim of an eye.

IMG_20140820_163402

 

 

 IMG_20140820_164346

So, what do you think of the August 2014 Boxycharm?? All comments are appreciated.

2 thoughts on “Boxycharm August 2014 Review

  1. I’m not into the cheek & lip products, but everything else in your Boxycharm looks awesome. I’m always so tempted to sign up for this subscription because it’s great almost every month.

    Like

Leave a Reply

