Review of new beauty subscription box “Beauty DNA”- April 2014

Image

 

I wanted to share with you about this new beauty subscription box, which is bringing a complete change in beauty subscription boxes. Beauty DNA is a new montly subscription, where you pay $25 each month (free shipping), and then you receive one (well, I guess sometimes even two since I just got two) full sized, brand name product in either skincare, hair care, or body care. The fun begins with filling out a detailed and customizable beauty profile. They ask you questions about everything that you would ever consider when buying a beauty product. You can specify what ingredients you want in your products, what scents you like, your skin concerns on scale of none-mild-moderate-acute. You also pick if you want to receive a skincare product, body care, or hair care in your first box. I picked skincare!!

I honestly have never seen such a customizable beauty profile anywhere! It really grants that you will only receive the products you want/like.

Onto my April 2014 Beauty DNA box review… all I can say is that I am officially in love with this subscription service. Since I picked skincare as my preference for first box, I have received Avene Cleanance Mask for oily, blemish-prone skin (1.69 fl oz). This mask is for treatment of acne and breakouts. It contains salicylic acid and glycolic acid. This mask is perfect for deep cleansing and exfoliating, which are neccessary with acne prone skin. With the product came a large card called Skin Report, where Beauty DNA explains why this product was your product match. On the card you can find the retail price of the product, benefits, how to use, and finally why this product is good for you personally.Image

 

Image

 

I am guessing that since my product’s retail value was below $25 (it was $22), I have also received a bonus product this month. A HUGE bonus!! The second product was Moroccanoil dry body oil (3.4 fl oz., retail value $38!!). I was pleasantly surprised with this product and I am already in love with it. My skin has never been smoother as it is now! This product also came with a Skin Repord card.

Image

 

2014-04-08 18.49.57

 

I am in love with Beauty DNA!! What do you think? Will you try it? I love every single comment I get! 🙂

beta_logo

2 thoughts on “Review of new beauty subscription box “Beauty DNA”- April 2014

Leave a Reply

