Birchbox March Review (late)

I am sorry I am posting March’s reviews so late, but I started a new job and was working extra hours in past few weeks. But let’s get to the fun stuff!! First, I am going to start with March’s Birchbox.

I will be honest and say that when I first opened that box I was disappointed.  The main reasons were that I hate getting perfume samples, I hate getting non-beauty product -chocolate, and I never heard of the two brands that were featured in my box ( Air Repair Skincare and Grand Central Beauty). However, now that I had the box for few days and got to try all the samples, I am pretty much in love with that Birchbox.

Number one reason why I love March’s Birchbox, is that I received a large (deluxe, 1.7 fl oz)) sample of Michael Todd Blue Green Algae Antibacterial Toner. I love Michael Todd products and I had previously tried two different products from him and they were also amazing. This toner is highly moisturizing,  anti-bacterial, anti-inflammatory, for all skin types, and it aids in treatment and prevention of acne. The last part was the most important to me, treatment and prevention of my occassional acne. The toner really does help in the treatment of blemishes. I have been using it for two weeks now and all my pimples disappeared. It is so good I have already bought it full size from Birchbox.com for a great price of  $18.50. I actually bought it with my birchbox points, another reason why I love birchbox!! This toner works on acne, but it does not dry out your skin at all. It is an amazing product!!

The second product in the box was Air Repair Skincare Rescue Balm. It is an all-purpose skin salve and a lip balm all in one. So far, I have only used it as lip balm and I am really satisfied with it. It healed my chapped lips in matter of two days!! It it is really moisturizing and effective, so I definitely recommend it to anyone. I also decided that I can’t be upset when I get products from brands that I have never heard of. I mean isn’t it what it is all about? Discovery of new products and new brands? 🙂

The third product was Grand Central Beauty S.M.A.R.T. Skin Perfecting Serum+Primer. This serum/primer is good for all skin types, and it is probably most effective in mature skin, because it serves as a filler under the makeup, especially under eyes. I like it, even though I don’t have wrinkles yet, because it smells amazing and leaves my skin super soft. It also absorbs into skin quickly so there is no waiting for it to soak in. I just wish the sample was a little bigger.

The fourth product was Sarah McNamara Beauty Miracle Skin Transformer Face Spotlight. It is a 5 in 1 illuminating complexion enhancer with UVA/UVB SPF 20. I like all of the Skin Transformer products, but this one is my new favorite. It comes in creamy, tan, and shimmery consistency and it serves great as a foundation primer. I like it, because it really illuminates your skin, and not just makes it shiny or glittery( which I hate).I will be definitely buying a full size product after I am done with this sample. It make take a little time, because a small amount of this product goes a long way!

The fifth product was Harvey Prince perfume sample in Cherie Blossom. The perfume is pretty nice and feminine, but it is a little to sweet and girly. I like perfume designed more for women than girls. But this perfume is probably perfect for age range of 14-25. I mean everyone likes something different.

There was also a chocolate included in the box, and first I was upset about it, but then I realized that this chocolate didn’t take place of my beauty sample (like it sometimes does), but was an extra gift all together. 

Overall, I am very happy with my March Birchbox. I am especially glad that I have discovered my new go to product, the Michael Todd toner! What did you get in your Birchbox? Are you satisfied with it? I really appreciate every single comment 🙂

 

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

6 thoughts on “Birchbox March Review (late)

  1. I purchased the Michael Todd charcoal exfoliator w my birchbox points and I love it! Im glad to see you loved his toner too I cant wait to try more of his products :)) i loved the skin transformer too its beautiful :))

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

