GlamGlow Supermud Clearing Treatment Mask Review

Two months ago, I finally decided to try the “all popular” GlamGlow Supermud mask. I read so many reviews about how great this mask is, and decided that I MUST try it. The price of the mask is $69; however, Sephora was (and still is) offering a nice set called Gift Sexy Limited Edition of full sized GlamGlow Supermud Clearing Treatment mask (1.2 oz) and a smaller jar (0.5 oz) of GlamGlow Youthmud Tinglexfoliate Treatment mask. You pretty much get the smaller mask for free, since the Supermud costs $69 by itself.

First, let me talk about the GlamGlow Supermud Clearing Treatment. After all, it is worth all that price and popularity. I have combination skin with tendency to get minor acne, but I don’t like over drying my skin with all of these products with high concentrations of salicyclic acid or sulfur. I also have visible pores and blackheads on my nose and chin. This mask didn’t dry out my skin at all, and definitely got rid off of at least 80% of blackheads. Also my skin tone became more even, the few pimples that I had were completely healed and dried, and my face was glowing. So I guess, everyone was right about all of these positive reviews and it wasn’t just a social overreaction. However,  it is important to remember that the mask wouldn’t have had such great results on dry and very sensitive skin. It would most likely over dry it. Another important tip, is that you should use a very thin layer when applying the mask. A little goes a long way. Currently I use the mask twice a week and get great results.

The second mask, GlamGlow Youthmud Tinglexfoliate Treatment is also worth the mention. While it doesn’t provide any major exfoliation, it does leave your skin refreshed and younger looking. I definitely recommend this mask for dull and uneven complexions.

image

Affordable Alternative??!!
I have tried many masks and I can honestly compare the GlamGlow Supermud Clearing Treatment to Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask To Clear Pores. They both work in a similar manner and provide excellent results. Also, the Origins mask is much cheaper, since it costs $24 for 3.4oz.

image

(Both images are from Sephora.com)

9 thoughts on “GlamGlow Supermud Clearing Treatment Mask Review

  1. Pingback: Payday Wishlist – August 2014 | samara javed

Leave a Reply

